DMPQ- Short Note on Asia Pacific Trade Agreement?

The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) was signed in 1975 as an initiative of UN- Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP).  It is previously named the Bangkok Agreement.  There are 6-member states to APTA – Bangladesh, China, India, South Korea, Laos and Sri Lanka.  Mongolia is soon to become the 7th member of APTA. It has concluded bilateral negotiation on tariff concessions with members of APTA.  It is a preferential trade agreement (PTA), under which the basket of items as well as extent of tariff concessions are enlarged during the trade negotiating rounds.  It is a truly region-wide trade agreement spanning East and South Asia, with potential to expand to other subregions, including Central Asia and the Pacific.  APTA is the only operational trade agreement linking China and India.  It is open to all developing member countries. It is the first plurilateral agreement among the developing countries in the region and has the longest effective implementation period amongst the trade agreements in the entire Asia-Pacific.  Recently, India has agreed to provide tariff concessions on 3,142 products to APTA members from July 1.


RAS-RTS FREE Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for RAS-RTS FREE Prelims and RAS-RTS FREE Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by RAS-RTS FREE Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Android App for RAS Prelims and Mains 

-Rajasthan GK (History, Geography, Economy and Polity)
-RAS Prelims Notes
-RAS Current Affairs
-Daily Mains Practice Questions (DMPQ)
-Daily Prelims Practice Questions (DPPQ)
-Mains Topic wise Notes for All RAS GS Papers

Install Now on

Never Miss any RAS Updates